ENCINO, CA (August 2, 2018) – The Academy of Country Music® announced that Chris Stapleton will take the stage at the 12th ANNUAL ACM HONORS™, an evening dedicated to recognizing the special honorees and off-camera category winners from the 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards™. It was also announced that Bobby Bones, Kip Moore and Ricky Skaggs will present at the ceremony taking place Wednesday, August 22, 2018 at the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, TN and will be co-hosted by Lauren Alaina and Jon Pardi. City National Bank is the presenting sponsor of the evening.

Stapleton joins previously announced performers including Lauren Alaina, Kassi Ashton, Cam, Deana Carter, Morgan Evans, Dustin Lynch, Ashley McBryde, Old Crow Medicine Show, Jon Pardi and songwriters Dallas Davidson & Ben Hayslip. Bones, Moore and Skaggs join Jordan Davis, Lindsay Ell, Lori McKenna and Storme Warren as presenters.

As previously announced, Special Award recipients to be celebrated at the 12th Annual ACM Honors include Dierks Bentley (ACM Merle Haggard Spirit Award), Matraca Berg (ACM Poet’s Award), Sam Hunt (ACM Gene Weed Milestone Award), Alan Jackson (ACM Cliffie Stone Icon Award), Darius Rucker (ACM Gary Haber Lifting Lives Award), Mickey & Chris Christensen and Eddie Miller (ACM Mae Boren Axton Service Award, all awarded posthumously), Rob Potts (ACM Jim Reeves International Award, awarded posthumously), and Norro Wilson (ACM Poet’s Award, awarded posthumously). The evening will also honor winners of the Industry and Studio Recording Awards, along with Songwriter of the Year Award winner, Rhett Akins.

Tickets to ACM Honors are now on sale at www.ticketmaster.com. For more information on the ACM Awards and all ACM events, visit www.ACMcountry.com. You can like Academy of Country Music on Facebook or follow on Twitter at @ACMawards and Instagram @ACMAwards for more immediate updates.

About ACM Honors™

ACM Honors™ is an evening dedicated to recognizing the special honorees and off-camera category winners from the Academy of Country Music Awards, including the Special Awards, Studio Recording Awards, Industry Awards and Songwriter of the Year Award. The 12th Annual ACM Honors will take place Wednesday, August 22, 2018, at Nashville’s historic Ryman Auditorium. The show is executive produced by Pete Fisher, and written and produced by Lisa Lee. Tickets to ACM Honors are priced from $75 – $125 and are on sale to the general public at Ticketmaster.com and the Ryman box office. For more information, visit www.ACMcountry.com.


# # #